IJA Logo



May 31, 2019

All members of the Illinois Judges Association are hereby notified

of the call for the Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers of the Association

on Friday, May 31, 2019, at 12:00 noon

The John Marshall Law School

315 S. Plymouth Court, Rm. 420

Chicago, IL 60604

Board of Directors’ meeting will commence at 1:30 p.m. in Room 420

All members are hereby notified of the nominations made

by the Nominating Committee to fill the vacancies in the offices

of  eighteen directors and six officers

The nominations are:


President: Margaret J. Mullen

1st Vice President: Diane M. Shelley

2nd Vice President: Barbara Crowder

3rd Vice President: Eileen O'Neill Burke

Secretary: David Overstreet

Treasurer: Mary Colleen Roberts

 Board of Directors

Immediate Past President: James E. Snyder

 The following judges were nominated for a three-year term:


Larry G. Axelrood

Charles Beach

Toya Harvey

Robert Johnson

Clare Quish

Regina Scannicchio

Debra Seaton

Patricia O’Brien Sheahan

Steven Wagner

Out of Cook

Christen L. Bishop

Michael J. Chmiel

J. Imani Drew

Martin Mengarelli

Bradley T. Paisley

Haskell Pitluck

Daniel Rippy

Stephen Sawyer

David Vancil